What do I need when I go to get my learner's permit?
That information can be found on the Department of Motor Vehicles web site www.dds.ga.gov.
Is this a State Licensed school?
Yes, our license number is DE 120.
When do I complete my 6 hours behind-the-wheel driving for the 30/6 course?
Once the student completes the 30 hours classroom instruction, each student is assigned to and driven individually with a licensed instructor. When you register, your student’s name is placed on a master list for assignment. Once assigned, the licensed instructor will contact you to schedule your student’s driving portion. Students are assigned based on a multitude of factors including class date, registration date and permit issue date. During our busy seasons, student assignment can take as long as several months to complete.
How many appointments do students need to complete the 6 hours of driving behind the wheel?
3 – 2 hour appointments
Is Defensive Driving covered in this program?
Do I receive my ADAP certificate after completion of the 30/6 course?
Do I receive a 10% discount on my insurance when I complete the 30/6 course?
Our 30/6 course qualifies for this discount, but you need to check with your insurance carrier to verify the percentage your company allows. (Georgia Code O.C.G.A. 33-9-42)
Do your cars have extra equipment installed?
Yes, we have dual brakes installed in each car.
All employees of Marietta City Schools shall abide by and enforce the Georgia Seat Belt Law O.C.G.A. 40-8-76.1 when conducting any school business that requires driving a motor vehicle.